Tags

, , , , , ,

Here is a list of ten books that are  on my bookshelf. My mother always said to me, “Kurt you can learn from everyone that you meet.” So here are some that I am learning from at this time in my life.

  1. The King James Bible
  2. Prayer – Asking and receiving by John R. Rice
  3. The Pilgrims Progress by John Bunyan
  4. Great Sermons on the Ressurrection of Christ by Wilbur H. Smith
  5. On Prayer by J. Vernon McGee
  6. Crusader Hymns and Hymn Stories by Billy Graham
  7. Stories of Fadeless Hymns by W. Thornburg Clark
  8. Our God and His Children by Clarence Sexton
  9. Foxe’s Book of Martyrs by John Foxe
  10. The Book of Virtues by William J. Bennett

Do you have any of these books, and have they been a blessing to you? Which of these or others would you recommend?

