Tags

, , , , , ,

Hast thou entered into the treasures of the snow? Job 38:22

When I was a child living in the state of Michigan I thought that snow was wonderful. It was cold, and wet and we loved it. When I became older and had to shovel it and trudge through it to get to work I despised it.

deep-snow-554956__180

A snowy day in Michigan

SNOW

All fluffy and white,

so good for play.

Heavy and wet,

a job for pay.

Bothersome and dreary,

to make me cry.

A heavenly blanket,

falling from the sky.

You cover the broken,

and the clean.

Taking up residence ,

either thick or lean.

(Isaiah 1:18) Come now, and let us reason together, saith the LORD: though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool.  (KJV)

